Hi again! Now that I have an entire setup, I can take some time while I'm playing competitive Overwatch and write all night. It lets me sit and think a little longer about what I'm trying to say – which is cool IMO.

I noticed a few months ago that one of my pages had like 60 views. I'm like whoa! Either people like my perspective or some liberal teaching assistant brought it up in class and had everyone write an essay about what kind of safe space they'd need around a girl like me.

So there's a girl I work with – today was her last day at work and she and I were talking about all sorts of stuff because I was pretty bored and had taken care of everything I needed to – who is in a relationship. But she keeps saying things like, “But I don't want a relationship right now.”

I'll explain; she's “friends” with a boy that she sees once or twice a week, that she is sleeping with – and it's exclusive. Or they think it is – or she thinks it is.

Anyway – that's a relationship. I know that because when I said oh, a fuck buddy? She's like no, I mean we're friends, we like spending time together too. Oh, so a relationship then. You see each other, you go out, then you have sex.

There's an entire generation of girls out there who are in relationships. Who say things like, “But I don't really need a relationship right now.”

I talk a lot about it. The girls I work with all complain about boys. Boys don't pay them enough attention, or boys pay them too much attention, or it's the wrong kind, they can't find a boyfriend, they're sleeping with someone but they don't know what he is to them, they're seeing someone but he doesn't want to commit.

So we all know – especially conservatives – why this is happening. Why men are opting out of relationships these days. And I've tried to explain it to the girls at work, usually to no avail.

What did we do through the 70's and 80's that's still resounding through today's culture? We completely tore apart all the rules. For relationships, sex, everything. Which is great! It just has one downside.

We completely tore apart the rules. For relationships. Sex. Everything. We took morality out of relationships. We've convinced ourselves that sex is meaningless, that love is meaningless, that relationships are meaningless. That we should be able to fuck whoever we want and never bear the consequences.

But you can't just opt out of the consequences. If you could, people would do awful things all the time.