It's been a while since I posted! Been moving in with my boyfriend – new apartment and it's beautiful. Still working this new (still new?) job. I moved much closer to work and now don't have a two hour train ride anymore – which is great for my sleep situation, not as great for the blog.

I'm still here though! I still have a lot to write about, and I still want to post a good amount, especially since I now have a great computer setup and plenty of time on my hands.

There are a lot of new people to tell you guys all about since we got a new Store Manager at work. She's incredible and I definitely can see an improvement in the KPI's already. She's also utilizing me and getting a lot of stuff done.

You guys know I liked my old boss, but it was just a different vibe and not as “GO GO GO.”

Writing this is still a ton of fun, so we're going to get back into the swing of things, like me venting about people I work with, talking about social issues that mean something to me, and generally being depressing over all (:

My divorce finalized, and I bought a couple new bracelets from work to encourage me, which was one of the things that reminded me to start writing again. I had to call my ex husband to ask for his social security number for taxes – his girlfriend picked up. It was an interesting night. I cried my eyes out.

He was drunk and gave me the wrong social security number. A disappointment to the end. Because why not.

I don't even remember the last thing I wrote about! I think it must have been ages ago. What's new with me? Well besides the whole 22 and divorced thing, and moving, not much. It's spring now so I can wear cuter shoes. I'm still pretty unhappy with my weight.

Did I talk to you guys at all about me being obsessed with (and very good at) first person shooters? I play a ton of Overwatch and have a small YT (catch me if you can), but ever since we moved and set up internet here my gameplay has improved a ton.

So what better to vent about than the downstairs neighbor?

So she's black. Nothing wrong with that, seemed nice when she was waving at us from the downstairs porch near the cars. What wasn't nice was that she ran up to the car while we were on our way to work. In judgement-worthy English she starts prattling off about her husband's broken arm or some shit idk. Then how he's in the hospital. I'm like “Hi who the fuck are you.” It's exactly like how people beg at the train station. Sob story. I know what's coming. More talk about the broken leg, herniated disc, fractured something or other. Sigh. Then she goes, where are you heading? Can I ride WITCHU to the train station?

What the actual fuck? This is so trashy. I'm so uncomfortable, and so is my boyfriend in the driver's seat, and I'm late for work. We're like no, sorry, we're headed out and I'm running late. She's holding onto the car window saying “It's just in that direction, oh please, please can I ride WITCHU.”

We're obviously uncomfortable but she doesn't give a shit or (more likely) can't tell.

So we're like fine. Get in. We have to go. The whole three minutes there she's patting my arm and saying shit like “THENK GAWD” or whatever. I'm really angry. Picking up on the social cues of people you're making uncomfortable is really important, and she completely crossed all our very obvious boundaries.

When we got to the train station she got out of the car and completely ignored us after that. But it gets better. They wouldn't let her on the train. The conductor (who was also black) was saying something like “You do this all the time” and the lady was like “NAW, HELL NAW, I HEAV MUNNY IM JEST TWO DOLLAS SHOWAT!” I sound so racist but I don't know else to paint the picture for you guys. Eventually they let her on board. Because you know, fairness and equality or some shit.

Anyway so my boyfriend usually does this cute thing when he drops me off a the station, he'll like wait and wave at the whole train so he waves at me, and sometimes he actually finds me but usually not. This time as soon as I was on the train he bolted, texted me, “Sorry babe, didn't want to have to give her a ride home, doesn't look like they're gonna let her on the train.”

It was so uncomfortable. After that we literally sat down and decided what we'd do if it happened again, but luckily I haven't seen her since. I was starting to doubt whether she was actually a resident until I saw her hanging out one of the downstairs windows.

Rant basically over. TLDR: being poor doesn't give you a right to impose on other people. Also, if you live in my building, you can't be that poor. I pay through the nose and so do you. Budget better.

I'll write more I promise <3 Thanks for reading!